Mingo players named all-conference

CHAPMANVILLE — Two Mingo Central seniors made the All-Cardinal Conference team, which was released on Monday.

They were Todd Sloan and Caleb Spencer, both two of the team’s leaders this past season.

Two more Miner’s made the second team. They were Kenny Allen and Devin Poe.

Hunter Lester, Trey Lester and Chance Lester made the honorable mention list from Coach Jared Lester’s squad.

Several Chapmanville Regional High School baseball players were named to the All-Cardinal Conference team. The Tigers finished as the state runner-up this past weekend.

Chapmanville, the Cardinal Conference champions, finished 30-6 this season, falling 5-0 to Bridgeport on Saturday in the Class AA state championship game at Appalachian Power Park in Charleston.

On the first team for Chapmanville were: Chris Bailey, Jordan Cook, Trey Dalton, Austin Ellis and Tristan Thompson.

Alex Berry, Josh Browning, Jacob Dingess and Noah Dingess were on the second team.

Tyler Neil, Tyler Shannon and Joe Zigmond of Chapmanville were named honorable mention all-conference.


2015 All-Cardinal Conference

Baseball Team

First Team

Chapmanville: Chris Bailey, Jordan Cook, Trey Dalton, Austin Ellis, Tristan Thompson

Sissonville: Jacob Fisher, Ethan Lauchart, Josh Landis, J.R. Stricklen

Wayne: Kodie Bowen, Dakota McCloud, Cody Noe, Brad Sharp

Herbert Hoover: Luke Bowman, Mat Justice, Chase Stover

Scott: Garret Castle, Alex Miller, Scottie Thompson

Poca: Austin Henrich, Kaden Meeks

Mingo Central: Todd Sloan, Caleb Spencer

Tolsia: Logan Pressley


Second Team

Chapmanville: Alex Berry, Josh Browning, Jacob Dingess, Noah Dingess

Sissonville: Zac Boggess, Austin Casto, Houstin Hill

Wayne: Jacob Cassidy, Luke Cassidy, Jeremiah Milum, Isaiah Thompson

Herbert Hoover: Zach Callen, Shaun Dotson, Cody McGraw

Scott: Cody Harvey, Andrew Price, Kirk Price, Jacob Richards

Poca: Dante Barnet, Mat Chandler, Ricci Savilla, Bret Wats

Mingo Central: Kenny Allen, Devin Poe

Tolsia: Cody Salmons


Honorable Mention

Chapmanville: Tyler Neil, Tyler Shannon, Joe Zigmond

Sissonville: Corey Harrison

Wayne: T.J. Perry, Cayden Ross

Herbert Hoover: Tommy Parrish, Joel Ridenour

Scott: Adam Epling, Austin Wheatley

Poca: Bubba Hill, Brian Mosteller

Mingo Central: Hunter Lester, Trey Lester, Chance Lester

comments powered by Disqus