Marshall spring football


Staff Report

HUNTINGTON, W.Va.-The Marshall football program has announced its 2016 spring practice schedule, highlighted by scrimmages on April 16 and 23 and the April 30 Green and White spring game.

The practices are open to the public, but will be closed in the event they are moved indoors to the Chris Cline Indoor Athletic Complex due to space restrictions. A day-by-day update on practice location will be tweeted through @HerdFB once it is known. For all open practices, fans are asked to enter through Gate B (beneath the press box) and to sit in the chairback sections as maintenance continues in and around the concourse of the stadium.

The April 16 and 23rd scrimmages are open only to Big Green members, Marshall students and season ticket holders. Those wishing to join the Big Green to gain admittance to the scrimmage will be able to do so on-site. Individuals will be asked to present their Big Green membership card. Students must present a valid MU ID. Gate B will open 30 minutes prior to the start of the scrimmages.

Schedule (Subject to change…stay tuned to @HerdFB for all schedule changes)

Tuesday, March 29: 3-5:45 p.m.

Thursday, March 31: 3-5:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 2: 9:30-11:45 a.m.

Tuesday, April 5: 3-5:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 7: 3-5:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 9: 9:30-11:45 a.m.

Tuesday, April 12: 3-5:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 14: 3-5:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 16: 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Scrimmage)

Tuesday, April 19: 3-5:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 21: 3-5:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 23: 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Scrimmage)

Tuesday, April 26: 3-5:45 p.m.

Thursday, April 28: 3-5:45 p.m.

Saturday, April 30: 3:30 p.m. (Green and White spring game)

http://williamsondailynews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/web1_Herd-logo2-2-.jpg
comments powered by Disqus