Early voting began Wednesday for the General Election

Martha Sparks - [email protected]

WILLIAMSON, W.Va. — Early voting began Wednesday in West Virginia for the General Election on November 8. Voters in Mingo County can vote at the Mingo County Courthouse.

Early voting will continue until Saturday, November 5. Voters may visit the courthouse between the hours of 8:30 a.m.-noon and from noon-4:30 p.m. weekdays and from 9 a.m.-5 p.m. on Saturday, October 29 and Saturday, November 5.

New for the General Election 2016 is straight ticket voting has been eliminated. Instead of checking one box for a straight ticket, voters must now vote for each candidate individually.

Candidate listing and offices on the November 8 ballot:

U.S. President

Darrell L. Castle, Constitution

Hillary Clinton, Democrat

Gary Johnson, Libertarian

Jill Stein, Mountain

Donald J. Trump, Republican

U.S. House of Representatives

Congressional District 3

Matt Detch, Democrat

Evan Jenkins, Republican

Zane Lawhorn, Libertarian


Bill Cole, Republican

Phil Hudok, Constitution

Jim Justice, Democrat

David Moran, Libertarian

Charlotte Jean Pritt, Mountain

Secretary of State

John S. Buckley, Libertarian

Natalie Tennant, Democrat

Mac Warner, Republican


Mary Ann Claytor, Democrat

John “JB” McCuskey, Republican

Brenton Ricketts, Libertarian

State Treasurer

John D. Perdue, Democrat

Ann Urling, Republican

Michael Allen Young, Libertarian

Commissioner of Agriculture

Buddy A. Guthrie, Libertarian

Walt Helmick, Democrat

Kent Leonhardt, Republican

Attorney General

Karl Kolenich, Libertarian

Patrick Morrisey, Republican

Doug Reynolds, Democrat

Michael Sharley, Mountain

State Senate

Senatorial District 7

Jordan Ray Bridges, Republican

Richard N. Ojeda II, Democrat

House of Delegates

Delegate District 20

Michael J. Baisden, Republican

Justin J. Marcum, Democrat

Delegate District 21

Phyllis White, Democrat

Mark Dean, Republican

Mingo County:

Circuit Clerk

Republican (No candidate filed)

Lonnie Hannah, Democrat

County Commissioner

Republican (No candidate filed)

Thomas Taylor, Democrat

County Clerk

Republican (No candidate filed)

“Big” Jim Hatfield, Democrat

Anthony Blevins, Independent

Prosecuting Attorney

Republican (No candidate filed)

Jonathan “Duke” Jewell, Democrat


Mark Dean, Republican

James Smith, Democrat


Republican (No candidate filed)

Ramona Mahon, Democrat


Republication (No candidate filed)

Jimmy Lee Webb, Democrat


Martha Sparks

[email protected]

Martha Sparks is a reporter and can be reached at 304-752-6950, ext. 1728.

Martha Sparks is a reporter and can be reached at 304-752-6950, ext. 1728.


1:26 pm |    
Mingo drug sweep
8:00 am
Updated: 8:00 am. |    
Road projects planned
6:45 am
Updated: 6:45 am. |    
Capito visits Williamson
comments powered by Disqus